Disney March Madness 2016


The third annual March Madness has come and gone with a new victor decided. A third champion also has joined Queen Elsa and Stitch on the Wall of Champions.

Here is how March Madness works: 64 characters slotted into 4 categories titled Magic KingdomAnimal KingdomEPCOT, and Hollywood Studios. Each character has one opponent, and the winning character of that round moves on to face a new enemy. The last character standing is the victor. The 2016 champion in the end, decided by the many fans who participated, was Rapunzel!




Cinderella, Pooh Bear, Mickey Mouse, Aurora, Tinker Bell, Donald Duck, Goofy, Minnie Mouse, Robin Hood, Baloo, Tigger, Peter Pan, Bambi, Dumbo, Snow White, Mowgli, Belle, Tarzan, Aladdin, Timon & Pumbaa, Genie, Mushu, Simba, Ariel, Hercules, The Beast, Jasmine, Mulan, Sebastian, Jane Porter, Pocahontas, Megara, Tiana, Wreck-it Ralph, Judy Hopps, Nick Wilde, Baymax, Pluto, Flynn Rider, Anna, Kuzco, Lilo, Bolt, Wilbur Robinson, Hiro Hamada, Vanellope, Rapunzel, Olaf, Merida, Dory, The Incredibles, Woody, Buzz Lightyear, Sulley, Mike Wazowski, Lightning McQueen, The Emotions, Dug, WALL•E, Jessie, Nemo, Boo, Remy, and Arlo & Spot!